Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (206) 316-9298 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Proudly serving the Seattle Area since 1978

review rating

Everything was awesome! Sales, options, and timing of delivery. Delivery service was amazing. Our building and condo has some tight spaces. I worked with both Brandon and Dan in sales. All around, It was a fabulous experience. This time it was a new refrigerator. We bought a dishwasher about 5 years ago. Highly recommend.

Google Icon Susan Shulenberger 2/24/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service start to finish. Our fridge died without warning and we decided it would be better to replace it than repair it. Metropolitan Appliance had a bunch of great options in stock with competitive pricing and were able to deliver next day. Their showroom staff were helpful and easy to work with and their delivery crew was friendly, fast and professional.

Google Icon Elizabeth Benko 3/17/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Dan at Metropolitan Appliances has helped us two times with a full suite of appliances. He is knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He knows everything about the appliances and led us to the perfect choice based on our needs and not on how expensive they were. I highly recommend this store and especially Dan!

Google Icon Judy Thomas 3/17/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

From start to finish, purchasing our washer and dryer from Metropolitan Appliance was by far the best experience we've had purchasing a home appliance. From ordering, to delivery, to installation, it couldn't have gone easier or smoother. In particular, the installation team did a superb job removing our old washer and dryer from a particularly tight space in our finished basement, without any damage to the walls. As well, they brought in the new machines without any damage and had them installed within minutes. Metropolitan Appliance will certainly be the first place we look for any future appliances.

Google Icon Patrick S 3/28/2021

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Every strep of the process with Metropolitan Appliance went very smoothly. I knew which dishwasher I wanted, and I couldn’t find it in stock anywhere. Finally, I used the chat function on Metropolitan’s website, and the salesperson was able to locate the model that I wanted and let me know when it could be delivered and installed. It was the same price as big box retailers. I then purchased the dishwasher online, and the salesperson called me right away to schedule installation just a few days later. The installation crew, which is employed directly by Metropolitan, was polite and helpful. My kitchen has a very sloped floor, so it was challenging for them to get the dishwasher level. They did it without complaining, and everything looks and functions great. They also told me how well Metropolitan treats them, which made me feel even better about my purchase. I would definitely recommend them if you need an appliance!

Google Icon Ashlen Strong 4/2/2021

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everything start to finish was handled professionally. Had all of my questions answered when picking out the appliances we wanted and a great breakdown of the differences in brands and models. I felt like I was able to make a more educated decision because of it.Installation went without a hitch. Efficiently got everything set up and ran us through a couple features and basic maintenance (filter location, etc) after a successful test. No mess was left and installer was friendly and professional the entire time.Based on these experiences I highly recommend them for both purchase and installation.

Google Icon Bobby Sarnoski 4/7/2021

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

From the purchase day to installation everything was done above and beyond my expectations! Excellent service. I highly recommend Metropolitan Appliance

Google Icon LILIANA EAGAN 4/10/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our fridge was in the process of dying.I shopped at metropolitan and got patient and thorough help trying to find a good fridge that would both fit in my space and be what I wanted. It wasn’t easy because my space was just a bit too short for most new refrigerator of 18 cubic feet or greater.We did find one model that would work and they had just one in stock in stainless so I took it and paid with my card.But the next day my wife and I went shopping around town and we found another better choice (larger taking advantage of the few extra inches of width we had available and required a slight modification of our cabinets)Once we realized we had a better choice we called back to metropolitan to see if they could get us that fridge in stainless. They could but they would have to order it and would take up to a month. I was trying to find where to rent a fridge in the meanwhile.At metropolitan they told me that they wanted me to get what I needed that was their number one concern so if I could find my fridge in stock somewhere and avoid renting that’s what I should do. They would rather have everything work out for me as well as possible rather than get the sale!That is what ended up happening. I can’t think of a better thing I could say about a company. I can also say that you get great personal service and guidance you might have a hard time finding elsewhere. Prices were also competitive. I will definitely return there next time I need an appliance.

Google Icon Matt G 4/24/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our dishwasher caught on fire and I was able to have a new one from metropolitan appliance put in very efficiently on the phone, without having to go into the store .

Google Icon Ava Cherry 5/14/2021

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

This is my second experience with Metropolitan Appliance since purchasing a home in Seattle in March 2021. This purchase (a microwave and a washer/dryer set) took longer because none of the items I wanted were in stock, but Amy chatted with me while I was shopping online, explained everything, wrote me an estimate, and sold me the appliances on the phone. This was excellent because I knew exactly what I wanted and didn’t want to go into a showroom. She kept in touch throughout the process, including when there were manufacturing/delivery delays. Then, even though I was supposed to pick up the microwave in the showroom when it came in, she arranged for it to be delivered along with the W/D installation! Installers were professional, quick, and friendly. The W/D are perfectly level, despite my non-level floors. I highly recommend Metropolitan Appliance and will continue to shop there!

Google Icon Ashlen Strong 5/18/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We chose Metropolitan Appliance after a really negative post-purchase experience with another large appliance retailer and I'm so very glad we did. The service was excellent- both during purchase and after. Particularly afterwards as we had issues post-purchase (the Bosch review is for another place) and they did all they could to take care of it. The installation team (and we had a few!) were all so very professional, diligent and considerate of our home. Thank you!

Google Icon Colin Bell 5/26/2021

Look what Colin Bell had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very quick delivery and turnaround and amazing customer service! Very responsive and accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend!

Google Icon Trusha Shah 6/17/2021

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Cannot say more great things about Metropolitan. We had just purchased a new home without a washer dryer. I ordered a washer/dryer from Costco 2 months before we needed it. After months of back and forth and deliveries that wouldn’t even show up, I cancelled the order and instead went with Metropolitan - and I’m SO glad I did. Ryan was so helpful over the phone and helped me find the right unit for us. He even helped us measure the appropriate rooms and stairways to make sure that the appliances would fit. Metropolitan was able to deliver my washer dryer within the week. The installation crew was professional, courteous, and very friendly. They completed the install very quickly, and even gave us an orientation as to how it worked. Will never go back to big box stores for appliances ever again - I will be a Metropolitan customer for life!

Google Icon Vince Vu 7/2/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Mario and Alex just delivered our knew refrigerator.Very personable young men who did an exceptionally good job delivering our new appliance. Great job!

Google Icon Janet Quandt 7/2/2021

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everyone in the store has been professional, friendly, and knowledgeable; and the delivery guys were friendly, careful, and efficient. Their prices are competitive and they are transparent about delivery timeframes.

Google Icon Jeffrey Fracé 7/6/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome sales and delivery service. Couldn’t be happier with my appliances and the care that the delivery guys took each time I had a new appliance delivered and installed. Highly recommend!!

Google Icon Emily Beedle 7/6/2021

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

We learned our lesson the hard way and will never purchase appliances elsewhere again. Great customer service from start to finish! Thank you!

Google Icon Ward Tingley 7/13/2021

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience with my new Wolf Cooktop and Verona oven. Thank you Mario and Alex for the expert installation.

Google Icon Marc Stifelman 7/15/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Simply outstanding! We outfitted all-new appliances for our house. The whole experience was excellent: from the knowledgeable guidance on appliance selection, the extra help in dealing with manufacturer delays, and then the exceptionally talented and professional installers who truly went "above and beyond" despite a blizzard to get everything up to my place and installed perfectly!

Google Icon Erik Van Eaton 1/16/2021

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

After having so many issues with purchasing a dishwasher from a big box store down the street, I saw the excellent reviews for Metropolitan Appliance and decided to give them a try. The salesperson was excellent. He was knowledgeable about the products he sold and not at all pushy. He was patient with answering all of my questions. Everything was quick and painless with my dishwasher purchase and installation through Metropolitan Appliance. I will be going back there for my future appliance purchases.

Google Icon Lynn Brown 10/7/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent customer service. I needed a new dishwasher ASAP and was able to find what I wanted on the website with "express delivery" specified and fifteen minutes later Metropolitan called to set up delivery, checked to see if I also needed install (yes please!), confirmed what the set up was in my house so they'd have the right hoses and connections, and scheduled service for the next day. The team that came out was professional and courteous, knew exactly what they were doing, took away the old appliance and installed and tested the new and then cleaned up after themselves. Masks/distancing precautions were all in place, including acceptance of delivery by a text link. I'm so glad this shop was recommended to me, and I'm not recommending them to everyone else. Shop local, and get the service you deserve!

Google Icon donna cochener 10/14/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is not easy to find an appliance store that makes the whole buying experience good and easy. The person that helped us buy our refrigerator was not pushy, but open to give us recommendations. And the delivery service was a 10 stars!!!: they arrive on time, were extremely kind and did the installation pretty fast. We’ll keep choosing this store for any purchase we need for our home.

Google Icon Virginia Zinna 9/21/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolutely thrilled after two purchases. Customer service is top-notch and is absent in other companies.

Google Icon Matt Alderman 9/24/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place, trustworthy and a wide selection. We get all our appliances here.

Google Icon Barett McGavock 8/4/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Thanks to Dan Bach and the rest of the team for the above and beyond customer service! When our old fridge died, we bought a beautiful new standard-size KitchenAid from Dan. However, after seeing it in the space we realized we really needed a counter-depth fridge. The sales team fielded our panic call and calmly told us to hang on to the loaner for as long as it took to get the replacement delivered. Now we have the right size fridge and our kitchen is back to full strength!

Google Icon Jacob Hall 6/26/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My family has worked with Metropolitan Appliance three separate times, and are always impressed by their customer service and attention to detail. Jorge has installed all of our machines, and does an amazing job. We could not recommend enough!

Google Icon EunJean Song 6/26/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience with Metropolitan Appliance, very nice sales person, and great delivery and install team. They were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly.

Google Icon Joan Albee 6/12/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolutely the best to work with!! We will always recommend Metropolitan Appliances to anyone looking for appliances! We love what we purchased and thanks to Metropolitan Appliances, they fit our needs perfectly. Thank you so much!!

Google Icon Kristie Michel 5/22/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is always a pleasure to do business with Metropolitan Appliance. I met Aaron on a new development that he supplied the appliances for. His crew goes above and beyond. Their dedication to my project helped make it a success. I would never think of going anywhere else.

Google Icon Russell Parks 3/18/2020

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I've bought both a dishwasher and range from Metropolitan Appliance and never had a bad experience nor felt unsure. They really do have the best deals, are local, and make you feel confident in your selection. Everyone that works there is so very knowledgeable and nice, they really do want you to get the best appliance for your needs and don't push you to getting something that is either too expensive or won't fit your needs. They are able to brainstorm with you and even just give you advice with no pressure to buy. 10/10 will always recommend them.

Google Icon Elise Wayne 3/1/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place! Friendly, non-pushy sales. I came in after doing a ton of research. I loved that they didn't talk down to me at all, as I've experienced with buying other appliances elsewhere. Was surprised they were familiar with the blog posts my old favorite appliance store in Boston does. Makes me feel they really know their industry. Delivery is scheduled shortly, and I love that they aren't contracting out for that but have their own team. I had planned to go to a few other places today to compare, but it just didn't feel necessary. If delivery goes smoothly, I'll be singing their praises to anyone who mentions needing appliance!

Facebook Icon Jen Kramer 2/4/2020

Look what Jen Kramer had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

Already a Metropolitan Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Metropolitan Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Metropolitan Appliance